I hate being responsible

07Jun09

I had such high hopes for this weekend and ended up doing abso-fucking-lutely nothing. I realized this last night at 9pm while I was laying in bed watching a movie. A chick flick actually (Bride Wars). I was all “What the fuck am I doing laying in bed at 9pm on a Saturday night? Oh I have to work tomorrow and be responsible and shit like a good fucking adult who pays their bills on time and shit and man this really fucking sucks because I want to go out and get drunk right now but I cant, so yeah this blows ass.” (Hello run on sentence/thought!)

The donor’s sister called me Saturday morning and told me she was headed to their parent’s house and that they had the other girls (Monkey’s sisters) and that the Donor wasn’t there and she wanted to see the baby. So I got my lazy ass up and got myself and the Monkey dressed and just “popped up” over there. Which was the plan with the Donor’s sister (who’s name by the way is Kittie – True story. I can’t make that shit up). The donor’s parents ended up keeping Monkey for a couple hours so I could “run errands” which just so happened to be my code for “so I can have a few hours all to my fucking self.” His mom wasn’t so pleased that I just popped up because I usually call. But Kittie and I had been trying to come up with a way to let all three girls get together and this was all she and I could come up with. I think I’m going to start calling them more often to see if they’ll keep her more. I mean, I need a break and they should step up sometimes and spend time with her so that she knows them and their family. It’s only right, Right?

OooooOOo Almost forgot… Got a new phone this weekend too. I should probably feel guilty about it, since I ended up spending WAY more than I intended to. But I ended up getting an LG Xenon. Its got the touch screen that I wanted and if you turn it to the side, and slide it up there’s a full qwerty keyboard. It took a litte getting used to, but I really like it so far. Well, except when I try to answer the phone because sometimes the damn thing doesn’t register my touch so it doesn’t answer the call. I’ve missed a couple calls already because of it. And the camera on the phone has a FLASH!!! Finally!!! Ha!

Oh, you should read the The Bloggess because she’s fucking HILARIOUS… Seriously. I was reading her blog a little bit ago and had to stop because I was spitting tea on my monitor from laughing so hard.

2 Responses to “I hate being responsible”

  1. Was this Monkey’s first time meeting her sisters? If so how did it go?

    I’d love for my son to meet his older brother .. but I get the feeling that may never happen.

    • 2 mamacrazy0786

      No – they met shortly after she was born. They don’t get to see each other very often because their father is an ass and tries to keep myself and the girl’s mother as far away from each other as possible. I’m not sure what he thinks will happen but I don’t really care. I just want the Monkey to know her siblings.


Leave a Reply

