It’s the Little Things

02Jul09

Lately, I’ve been kind of down (even with all the good stuff going on) so I’ve decided that at least once a week I will write down the small things I’m greatful for.

This week:

Monkey put her sticky hands on either side of my face this morning and kissed me, and then laughed maniacally. For no reason. Proof positive she’s mine. And that she likes me.

I’m moving into my apartment Friday. I’ve had other apartments before, but this one, Ladies and Gentlemen, is mine. I have no roommates, save for Monkey.

Life’s lessons. I don’t want to go too much into detail, but this week I’m incredibly grateful for a boyfriend who has patience with me, even through his own trials.

Awesome Friends. And I mean friends. Not just acquiantances.

No Responses Yet to “It’s the Little Things”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

