New Stuff

16Sep09

Ok, so it’s been quite some time since I’ve posted. I’ve been REALLY busy.

So here’s the update: I got laid off from my job, I’m now a full time student, I have my own apartment, my boyfriend is living with me now.

Details? Oh, ok. I suppose.

I got laid off simply because the company I was working for is going through the slow season, and the recession seriously hurt them. My shift just so happened to be the slowest shift during the slow season, and was eliminated because of it. No hard feelings.

I’m now attending college full time. I’m most excited about this one. I’m finally in school and it’s been an adjustment so far, but I’m liking it. I don’t like my algebra professor – but that’s ok. I have a back up and I seem to be getting along pretty well on my own anyway. I take one class on campus, and the other three are all online. My GI bill is paying me a housing allowance that is making it possible to stay home too, school is definitely a plus. I may need to get a part time job to have spending money – but my bills are covered, and thats what matters.

Finally moved into my own place a couple months ago and am truly loving it. I don’t so much love the bills, but who does?

And now to the boyfriend issue….. He is living with me. The a/c in his apartment went out at the beginning of August, and the maintenance never fixed it. He ended up sending them a letter notifying them that they had 7 days to fix it or he was going to terminate the lease, they didn’t fix it and he terminated the lease. Since he doesn’t have any family in town, he’s living with me until he finds another place. Things are ok so far, but I’m hoping he finds a place soon so that we don’t get too comfortable and end up living together permanently. I’m not ready for that.

Anyway – I’m finally getting myself together, and adjusting to the school schedule so I’ll post more often. I’m going to try to post daily from now on, but if not daily then at least every other day.

2 Responses to “New Stuff”

  1. Glad to see you back! I’ve been wondering about you!

    • 2 mamacrazy0786

      So sorry!!! I’ve just been really busy! I have been checking in on you though!!!


Leave a Reply

