Smile for me…

08May09

“I just want to see you smiling, with the chimp in hand” he says. (He’s talking about Monkey – he calls her the chimp)

It brought the hugest smile to my face, one that I wish he could have seen. We’ve never physically met. We’ve been chatting and emailing for almost 3 months now, but I feel like I’ve known him forever. Dennis the Menace, that’s who I’m talking about. He’s finally going on leave, which officially starts on the 15th. Monkey and I will be heading down to Orlando the Friday before Memorial day. I’m excited. The plan is to head down Friday morning and then stay until Sunday afternoon/early evening. Monkey and I will be staying in a hotel room – he’ll be staying at his mother’s house. But I’m damned excited.



No Responses Yet to “Smile for me…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment